Governing Body

  • PDF

The Governing Body functions under the overall supervision of the Association, through the Board of Directors. The Governing Body comprises 10 representatives of the Association, 4 from the College including the Principal and the Bursar, one representative each from the UGC, parent university and the State Government, thus making a total of 17 members. The Governing Body which meets twice a year relates to the academic life of the college including financial matters pertaining to the UGC and the state Government. The Chairperson of the Association is the Chairperson of the Board of Directors and the Governing Body as well and he is elected by the Association for a specific period.


Dr. A. Besant C. Raj (Chairman)

Mr. S. W. Kanagaraj

Mr. K. M. Mammen

Ms. Shanti Manuel

Dr. (Ms) Adella Paul

The Joint Director of Collegiate Education ( Government Nominee)

Prof. (Mrs) Indiara Arjun Dev (UGC Nominee)

Dr. R. Thilagaraj (University Nominee)

Dr. N. Gnanamalar David (Staff Nominee)

Major D. Julius Rajendran ( Staff Nominee)

Dr. R. W. Alexander Jesudasan (Principal & Secretary)

Mr. C. Sundaraj (Bursar & Treasurer)

You are here: Governing Body